liebster2

Text Guide: – Original Liebster Post  Adri – me

Liebster Award Rules

Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog.

Once again, thank you Adri for nominating me another year!

Display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.)

For the 2017 Liebster Award I will be shaking things up! Write a 150-300 word post about your favorite blog that is not your own. Explain why you like the blog, provide links.

I don’t follow that many blogs, though I’ve been trying to get more into blogging lately. I’ll share some links that I think are worth a visit, though not all of them are recently active. 

Shi http://shibytes.com | http://pinkpopkawaii.com | http://theninjamommy.com

Robin http://glasses.withinmyworld.org

Cherri http://blog.piratesboard.net

Snow http://free.rayjah.net

For the main topic to the entry, I’ll focus on the active blogs. Adri has been slowly getting me back into blogging. The blogs where she is most active / I visit more often, are her personal general blog and her tech and art blog. I enjoy hearing about her adventures in learning about new technologies and can relate to the process, as well as find find new information. The general blog has a variety of topics that overtime have shared insight into life as a whole in a relatable and encouraging way, as well as several interesting cultural aspects. My favorite part is how varied and insightful the blog entries are. I think it’s an important part of any blog not to be repetitive and focus on having something to say rather than just posting for posting’s sake. My favorite entries this year were about Word Press and Easter on the Ninpojineous and Adriculous respectively.

Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.

Where do you see yourself at 10 years from today?

I tend not to look too far into the future and instead live the moment. Maybe my life will be pretty similar to how it is now but with better art skills. 

Do you have a personal bucket list? If not, do you plan on starting one?

Visit Tokyo

Visit Paris (Eiffel Tower)

Visit New York (Statue of Liberty)

Eat a ridiculously expensive chocolate cake topped with gold

Go to E3 and other big cons

Visiting Disney World used to be on the list, but I’ve already done that. I’d like to bring my friends along on those trips if possible. I don’t expect it all, but doing some of these things would be great.

Among your past travels, do you have any places, in particular, you’d like to revisit again? Why?

I don’t like traveling much so the novelty wears off quickly. 

Do you plan on remaining in your current home or do you plan to move out somewhere else? (for any reason, such as a job opportunity or simply because you love to live in that particular place)

I’ll stick around as long as I have a fun job. A job is easy to find but an enjoyable job is very rare. 

Do you like participating in blog linkups such as Timeless Thoughts and My Favorite Things? Do you plan on opening one yourself if you had the chance?

I haven’t done this before but it looks fun!

If you are able to choose a time in your past life that you would like to change or relive again, what period would that be?

I’m comfortable where I am today, so I don’t want to mess that up, but I did enjoy university.

Before you began to blog, did you have a journal or diary that you used to write your thoughts in? (just like those times back in middle school or high school in which you felt that no one, not even your family, would understand you and your feelings about anything around you)

I don’t like hand writing much, so I never kept a written diary, though I did have a few diary books for a while and used them to collect stickers. 

If you are currently a college/university student, what prompted you to choose the field you are currently studying in to earn your degree on? If you are a college/university graduate, were you satisfied with what you’ve learned and able to find a job in your field? If you have no desire to attend a college/university at any time, why did you make that decision?

I have a BA in Information Systems (with a minor in Marketing) and an MA in Industrial Management. When I started with the aviation company I work with, I was at the check in counter for commercial flights, ever since they promoted me to the private flights sector I’ve been doing much more work related to my field. My job title is now Ops Agent, which relates to coordinating private flight operations, but I’m also the company web-designer, I do server maintenance, assist with marketing and do general IT work. 

If you were to be born again, would you want to be born as an only child or would you like to live in a family with siblings?

I would only want a sibling if it’s the kind of person with whom I could easily get along, we don’t compete, and we always side with each other, otherwise I prefer to stay as an only child. 

Do you collect anything? (ex. stamp collection, pen collection, manga collection, etc.) Why do you like collecting these things?

I collected stickers long ago, though I lost the old books when we moved years ago. I’m not collecting anything right now. 

What was the best thing that’s happened in your life recently? Why?

Solar battery backup! Because blackouts are boring (thus evil.)

Provide 11 random facts about yourself.

1- I have trouble coming up with random facts about myself without repeating things I’ve already said in last year’s entry. Yes, this is my first fact.

2- I’m currently saving to buy a PS4 and I want these games:

Final Fantasy XV

Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age

Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel 3

Hatsune Miku: Project Diva Future Tones

Kingdom Hearts III

Persona 5

3- I recently took a liking to solar power because it’s convenient and economical.

4- I recently found out that I have more gamer coworkers than I thought and that made me happy. 

5- My current manicure features perfume bottles because I love perfume. 

6- I listened to the Schala theme as I typed this blog post.

7- My current wrist pillow is a turtle. I also have a lion and dog.

8- I only plug in my keyboard to take Steam screenshots because I can’t get the Logitech controller to do it. The rest of the time I type on my phone or on screen keys. 

9- I get tired when there are too many written words. I don’t like reading though I love stories. 

10- I rarely read anything longer than a tweet and use a text to speech program to listen to people’s blogs, etc. 

11- I’ve developed a liking for Netflix… I still also love You Tube. 

Nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 1000 followers. (Note that you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this information!)

Adri, Snow, Cherri, Shi, Robin, Maroon

Create a new list of questions for the blogger to answer.

I hope you’re in the mood randomness…

1- What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you see something blue?

2- What would you do if you found a baby unicorn in your yard?

3- It’s midnight, what are you likely doing?

4- Do you prefer warm or cool temperatures and why?

5- What’s your favorite holiday?

6- What was your first favorite TV series as a child as young as you can remember?

7- What was the first video game you ever played in your life?

8- I either can’t find due to being sleepy, forgot to post, or forgot to even answer the questions from last year’s award and I’m realizing this just now. What you say to me about this?

9- At what time do you go to sleep and wake up?

10- What time is it now?

11- What is your opinion on the number 11? 

Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

And one more important thing. It’s up to you whether you want to participate or not, but it’s still fun to write and connect. 

I’m sleepy… good night!

One thought on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

