It’s been a while since I’ve written anything, but completing a song/poem gives me a peaceful feeling of accomplishment. Here’s a link to the rest of the collection: Songs of Faith

Rain

Let rain fall, let it cover up the earth,
Let it come, wash away my worry,
Bless me again, like you have since birth,
Show me the way, let my path be clear not blurry.

Plant the seed, that you wish to see,
Let the rain fall upon it,
Build the being that you wish to be.

Hold fast, to your heart,
This is a new start,
Never to be apart,
From the perfect work of art.

Let the rain fall tonight,
Let it bring a new dawn,
Let it make the future bright,
Reveal the reasons I was born.

Let rain fall, let it cover up the earth,
Let it come, wash away my worry,
Bless me again, like you have since birth,
Show me the way, let my path be clear not blurry.

Plant the seed, watch it grown,
Reach out further than you’ve known.

Let it rain, let it fall,
Blessings far and wide,
Break the walls.

Let rain fall, let it cover up the earth,
Let it come, wash away my worry,
Bless me again, like you have since birth,
Show me the way, let my path be clear not blurry.
Not blurry, not blurry, please hurry.

Blessings fall, like the raindrops,
Like the raindrops, they fall.
Blessings fall, like the raindrops,
Like the raindrops, here for all.

Let rain fall, let it cover up the earth,
Let it come and wash away my worry,
Wash away my worry.

Network: http://azurelight.net
Deviant Art: http://mikaristar.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

