Trails in the Sky 3 – something good

End of Chapter 5 – Start of Chapter 6 Spoilers

Phantasma is the Matrix!

I stopped doing my daily blogs when I became disappointed with the plot of the third game. It does get better, but it’s still not as good as the first two. Nonetheless, I am relieved to see that they went with the only explanation that made sense, which brings back some of the sci-fi tones of the series that I’ve been missing so much. It also hints of more sci-fi twists in relation to the overall mythology of the series and where certain legendary creatures might have come from.

The bonus dungeon feels gamie because in a sense it is a game, it’s a super high tech sort of virtual reality. Though some questions are yet to be answered, I feel better about the 3rd now that they’ve managed to fit this into the ending lore of the 2nd game.

One thought on “Trails in the Sky 3 – something good

  1. […] spoilerific Trails in the Sky 3 posts, here are two rants of disappointment from early on and a positive one from later. I guess you can count this as another positive one so it’s balanced. Like I said, […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

